Help
Favourites
- Basic information:
- Favourites are individual save-slots to organise your GB/worlds to switch between.
- You need to first create a favourite to work in, then add the GB data to it. (Don't add your GB-data and then try to save it to a new favourite)
- All GB-data changes are saved right away.
- New favourites can be created quickly by clicking "+Fav" in the dropdown if the option is enabled. Deleting, renaming and sorting is done in the customisation-screen for favourites.
- The "Fav.:" button opens the screen to add, sort and delete your favourites.
- Menu->Setup:
- "+Fav in dropdown" activates showing "+fav" as last entry in the favourites-dropdown. Clicking
that option allows to create a new favourite right away.
- The option "extended Favourites" shows a second dropdown-menu in the arc-calc for another
layer of GB-organisation. (See "extended favourites" further down)
- Favourites customisation screen
- Click the button labeled "Fav.:" to open it.
- Changes are saved when clicking "Done".
- "Cancel" or switching the active tab or window closes the menu without saving.
- "+" adds a new favourite or group.
- "-" deletes the entry.
Deleting a group also deletes all favourites it contains.
- "▲" Pushes the entry one slot up.
- "Del. All" Deletes all entries of the list.
Deleting the groups also deletes all favourites.
- Extended Favourites
- Check "Extended favourites" under Menu->Setup to activate.
- In this mode there are two dropdown menus available.
- the order in the Arc-Calc is Fav.: "Group" "Favourite".
- Each group entry contains it's own set of favourites.
- The group- and favourite-names can be changed in the favourite menu. (Opened by clicking the "Fav.:" button)
- The groups can be used to further organise your GB, for example using them as your world selection (Fav.: "world" "gb").
- "★" in the favourites customisation screen activates that group and shows the favourites it contains.
- Without extended mode the favourites of the first (topmost) group are used.
- Settlements have no extended mode as there is only one active settlement per world.